Breaking News

Governor Ademola Adeleke visited leaders across party lines earlier today in commemoration of Eid al-Adha | Gov Adeleke welcomes the passengers of Imole Free Train Ride | Your Poor Performance in Office Disqualifies You from Rating Governor Adeleke, Spokesperson Shades Benedict Alabi | Governor Adeleke felicitates Muslim Ummah | Governor Adeleke Promises Domestication of National Senior Secondary Education Law. | Ex -Government House Workers: Osun Government Denies Allegations in Viral Video | Credible Elections, Potent Path to Immortalize MKO Abiola, other Heroes of Democracy- Governor Adeleke | Osun Commences Distribution of Palliative Rice | IKIRUN ELDERS FORUM SUPPORTS GOVERNOR ADELEKE, CONDEMNS RECRUITMENT OF THUGS AND ATTEMPT TO DISRUPT PEACE IN IKIRUN LAND | Governor Adeleke Strengthens Grassroot Economy, Disburses N700m to Local Cooperative Societies | GOVERNOR ADELEKE CONGRATULATES NEW LEADERSHIP OF THE NATIONAL COUNCIL ON CLIMATE CHANGE | Re- Osun Govt., Osun Defender and their Gang of Jesters | Welfare: What the numbers tell us about Adeleke | Osun government dredges waterways in Iwo, promises to move to other towns | Pensions: Governor Adeleke Beats 12 Years Records of APC, Pays N12,7b against N11.1b of APC Era | ILEYA 2024: GOVERNOR ADELEKE APPROVES FREE TRAIN RIDE FOR OSUN CITIZENS IN LAGOS, OGUN, OYO STATES. | Governor Adeleke Cautions Against Politicisation of Security Services | RATTAWU OSBC LAUDS ADELEKE OVER APPOINTMENT OF GENERAL MANAGERS FOR OSBC CONGLOMERATES | Alleged under performance of 2024 budget ;Don’t listen to Osun APC, they are chronic liars and propagandists Osun Govt alerts the public. | How We Are Delivering Good Governance in Osun – Governor Adeleke
Webmaster October 8, 2013

Osun Inaugurates New Board Members

Governor of the State of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, has approved the composition of five new boards and addition of names of more members for three boards earlier released.
The newly-constituted boards are Civil Service Commission, House of assembly Service Commission, Teaching Establishment and Pension Board, Local Government Service Commission and State Universal Basic Education Board. The names of members of the newly-constituted board for the State Civil Service Commission are Alhaji Wale Azeez as Chairman, with Deji Awobiyi (Commissioner), Wole Oyebanji (Commissioner), Bola Alabi (member) and Surveyor Popoola Olufemi as member.
House Of Assembly Service Commission has as its Chairman, Mr Hassan Olawuwo, while Goke Awotunde, Akindiya Amos, James Fasakin Olagundoye Gbenga, Kunle Kudaisi, Kareem Afolabi complete the membership list.
Mr Tope Ogunleye chairs the Teaching Establishment and Pension Board with Alhaji W. A. O. Falowo and Dr Adigun Oludele as Commissioners, while other members are Olatunji Timothy, Soji Ibikunle, Hassan Olaniyi, Dauda Iromini, Tunde Adebowale, Bankole Akinrinade, and Adegboyega Moshood representing the NLC.
For the Local Government Service Commission, Dr Peter Babalola is Chairman, while Alhaji Olamolu Kehinde and Omole Adegbamigbe are Commissioners, with Olu Adedayo, Asiwaju Bayo Olagunju, and Idowu Korede the members.
The State Universal Basic Education Board has Prince Felix Awofisayo as Chairman, Clement Akanni and Kammar Adekunle as Commissioners, while Olateju Nasiru, Awoniyi Moses, Adeniran Gideon, Adesina Haastrup, Dr Okunola Philips and Oyelami Ayobami as members.
Other members of the board include, Abiodun Agboola (PTA), Adesiyan Saka (NUT), Permanent Secretaries (PS) of State Ministry of Education, SPEB, TEPO and the Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning.
Also, two new members have been appointed to join the Governing Council of Osun State College of Education, Ilesa. They are Mr Salami Ademola (Olorunda) and Mr Moruf Olaoye (Boripe).
Honourable Olasunkanmi Akinola from Irewole Local Government Council Area has been appointed the Chairman of Rural Development Board, while Prince Paul Ayoola Oyelola from Ejigbo Local Government Council Area now heads Environmental Protection Board.
We congratulate them and wish them the best in their new roles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: