Thursday 23rd September 2021

A major recommendation of the Osun Education Summit was the delineation of the schools system into the

  • Elementary Schools
  • Middle Schools
  • High Schools

The elementary is a neighborhood school for students in the first grade to the fourth grade that is present primary one to four.

The middle school is for the fifth to the ninth grade, which is primary five to junior secondary school (JSS III) .

The high school comprises of students from tenth grade to twelfth grade, which is senior secondary school I to III.

The implementation of the re-classification is being painstakingly done, to minimize disruption of the system.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *